Rice krispies and the cutest duck family

Successful shopping trip. A few new bathing suits were purchased in honor of summer starting. And when they are usually $50 and on sale for $14.99, I can’t say no. Thank you semi annual sale 🙂

Me and Andy had our small group to go to last night. Girls had to bring sweet snacks, and boys brought salty. Excuse to bake? Yes please. To my “yummy” pinterest board I go! While I was out running to the grocery store to pick a few things up I HAD to stop at the froyo place. Cake batter and Blueberry froyo with kiwi, strawberries, coconut, and yogurt chips

ss7froyo

I decided to make these cake batter rice krispies. Easy peasy and anything that has sprinkles is a win in my book.

ss7ingred(Anything with these ingredients is gonna be good.)

ss7kris

Next time I want to try adding white chocolate chips. Or moms. The more sweets combined into delicious bars the better.

Some girl brought oreo truffles…. I think those probably outshone my contribution but Andy was happy because that means we got to bring the leftover rice krispies home 😉

This morning Andy took me out for breakfast at First Watch and these little guys were chillin outside the restaurant.

ss7ducks

The only thing better than seeing that cuteness in the morning was when the waitress brought this heaven on a plate to me.

ss7bfast

Now if that isn’t a great way to start your day, I don’t know what is.

Leave a Reply

