Panera bagels are the bomb

Something so exciting happened yesterday! My mom started working out! I took her out and did day 1 of the couch to 5k program.

20130624-155412.jpg
(Me and mi madre)

She did awesome and I can’t wait for her to love exercise (she kinda hates it right now but I told her she will love it soon.) I came home and did some core work that included 2 one minute planks, bicycle crunches, reverse crunches, and leg ups (I don’t know the technical term for those but you know what I’m talking about.)

I had to rush because I had to go babysit. I was so excited to see this precious girl. I watched her full time last summer while her parents worked and grew to absolutely adore her.

20130624-160247.jpg

She can talk now and was so grown up. We had a blast playing tea party and eating goldfish all night long 😉

This morning I woke up and went to the grocery store with my mom. I had a quick breakfast and headed out the door.

20130624-160429.jpg
(Mixed berry Greek yogurt with granola)

We stopped by Panera to pick up bagels for tomorrow morning. We have family friends staying the night at out house and so basically that was an excuse to get the most delicious bagels on the planet. YUM.

I came home and made a sandwich with toasted Ezekial bread (nutrition punch!) buffalo deli chicken, provolone, tomato, and romaine. Baby carrots on the side!

Leave a comment