Peanut Butter Energy Balls

Oh Pinterest. What would I do without you. I wouldn’t have my wedding completely planned out. I wouldn’t have an elaborate fashionable wardrobe created that makes me sad everytime I look at my real one. I wouldn’t have access to millions of delicious recipes. Like this one 😀 (I’ve seen recipes like this all over the place but this is the one I followed most closely.)

These things so easy to make! And sooooo tasty 🙂 I will definitely be making them a lot when I go back to school because I’m always looking for a quick breakfast or pre workout snack.

1.) Toast your coconut. 325 degrees for about 10 mins. This really brings out the coconut flavor that I LOVE.

20130701-161737.jpg

2.) Combine the following in a bowl:
– 1 cup old fashioned oats
– 1/2 cup ground flaxseed
– 2/3 toasted coconut (I used sweetened)
– 1/4 cup dark chocolate chips
– 1 tbsp chia seeds
– 1/2 cup peanut butter
– 1/3 cup honey
– 1 tsp vanilla extract

20130708-092444.jpg

3.) Let chill in fridge for 30 mins.

20130701-155137.jpg

4.) Roll into small balls (work quickly here because they fall apart more easily as they warm up.)

20130701-155820.jpg<

5.) Eat as you are rolling like it was cookie dough (necessary step)

6.)Store in fridge and enjoy as a nutritious and delicious snack!

Leave a Reply

