Cappuccino art and 5 miles

There is a new coffee shop nearby that is basically the coolest place ever. I will be sticking with Starbucks because I can not afford a 5 dollar cup of coffee everyday, but this place is nice for a date or a shopping day pick me up.

20130924-231816.jpg
Nonfat vanilla cappuccino.

Typical coffee pic but I’ve always wanted a cute foam design put into my coffee so this was necessary.

I ran 5 miles tonight! That’s a pdr for me and I was super excited. Another mini milestone on my way to 13.1!

20130924-232119.jpg
I have been running in the gym on the treadmill because it is so dang hot outside. I knew there is no way I would be able to stay on the treadmill for 5 miles (I would loose my mind) so I took it outside tonight. It has been raining and I went in the evening so it actually was the perfect temperature. I will be doing the rest of my runs that are more than 4 miles outside. Aside from it being much more enjoyable than running on the treadmill, it is smarter to train outside since that is where the half marathon will be. Look at me using my noggin!

Leave a comment